Six Degrees of Separation to Deepak Chopra


I’m feeling very zen today. LOL.

Just in case you don’t know… there’s this idea that everyone, on average is about six degrees of separation to anyone else on earth. Here’s the Wikipedia link. They say it better than I do:

Six degrees of separation refers to the idea that everyone is on average approximately six steps away, by way of introduction, from any other person on Earth, so that a chain of “a friend of a friend” statements can be made, on average, to connect any two people in six steps or fewer. It was originally set out by Frigyes Karinthy and popularized by a play written by John Guare.

That being said… I found out today that I am one to two degrees separated from Deepak Chopra! He is actually one of my friend’s great uncles! Way cool! If you don’t know who he is… well here ya go. Wikipedia Link and Deepak’s site. His videos are really interesting. He’s an amazingly accomplished man in both academic and spiritual endeavors. Whether one agrees with his views or not, one has to agree with the fact that he has managed to make an impact on this world. It would be a distinct privilege and honor to meet him if I ever did. I happen to like his thoughts and ideas. I’ll have to keep you updated if I get the chance! *fingers crossed,* hoping my aura is good and our paths cross one day… 🙂

“Together we can help create a peaceful, just, sustainable and healthy world.”
Deepak Chopra

Leave a comment